Saturday, June 16, 2012

Semi-finals dates and venues announced

DATES and venues for The New Saints' forthcoming semi-final appearances have been announced today.

In the regionalised draw for the League Cup, TNS will host Newtown at Park Hall on Tuesday 20 March (kick-off 7.45pm) with the second leg at Latham Park on Tuesday 3 April (7.30pm).
The Welsh Cup semi-final tie against Bala Town will be staged at Park Avenue, Aberystwyth on Saturday 31 March with a three o'clock kick-off and shown live on S4/C.

Match facts

Gerard Doherty
Martyn Naylor
Steve Evans
Tommy Holmes
Chris Taylor
John Leah
Scott Ruscoe
Marc Lloyd Williams
Michael Wilde
John Lawless
Jamie Wood
Chris King -> Marc Lloyd Williams (83)
John Toner -> John Lawless (89)
John Lawless (75)

Tony Pennock
Luke Hardy
Gary Lloyd
Martin Giles
Richard Carter
Rhodri Jones
Neil Smothers
Richard Kennedy
Nicky Burke
Mark Dodds
Kevin Aherne-Evans
Nathan Cotterrall -> Neil Smothers (78)
Omar Abdillahi -> Richard Kennedy (78)
Jimmy James -> Nicky Burke (89)
Referee Simon Jones
Attendance 1126