Monday, September 07, 2009
Share on facebook

Academy to play West Bromwich

ON Saturday September 12 we are playing West Bromwich Albion Development Squad at Park Hall.

We will be playing matches at U8, U9, U10, U11, U12 & U13 age groups and kick off times are for each age group are detailed below. Can all players turn up at least 45 minutes before their allocated kick off times. You will need to wear your TNS match kits and please remember to bring drinks with you.
U8, U9 & U10 squads will kick off at 10.00:

  • U11’s will kick off at 11.00
  • U12’s will kick off at 12.00
  • U13’s will kick off at 1.00

I have arranged several friendly fixtures against development centre teams in the coming months and I am in the process of adding to these in the near future. The following fixtures have been confirmed and we would ask you all to give these games priority over any other fixtures you may be asked to fulfil as this may influence further selection.

  • Thursday 29th Oct (Half term) v Wrexham (at Aberystwyth) U8, U9, U10 & U11 squads
  • Saturday 14th Nov v Birmingham City at Park Hall U8, U9, U10, U11 & U12 squads
  • Wednesday 2nd December v Aston Villa at Park Hall U8, U10 & U11 squads

The U12 squad will also be playing the following Academy fixtures:-

  • Sunday 4th Oct v Prestatyn (away)        Sunday 11th  Oct v Bangor City (away)
  • Sunday 18th Oct v Caersws (home) cup
  • Sunday 1st Nov v Newtown (home)      Sunday 8th Nov v Newtown (away) cup
  • Sunday 22nd Nov v Rhyl (away)           Sunday 29th  Nov v Newtown (home)cup
  • Sunday 13th Dec v Porthmadog (home)

The above fixtures are subject to change, possibly at short notice, we shall however endeavour to give all concerned as much prior notice as possible, they are not fixed to the Sunday’s and some may be played Saturday or Mid-week.

Please retain this letter or make a note of these fixtures for your information.  
Keep in touch with The New Saints Academy news at www.saints-alive.co.uk

Mike Digwood
Academy Manager