Friday, September 02, 2011
Share on facebook

Corbett Sports Welsh Premier League

Club map 2011/12THE Corbett Sports Welsh Premier - the national league of Wales - will again kick-off 2011/12 with 12 clubs after being reduced in size from the previous 18 in 2010, which saw the relegation of Caersws, Cefn Druids, Connah's Quay, Porthmadog, Rhyl and Welshpool.
Afan Lido return to the top flight as Welsh League runners-up, replacing Haverfordwest County who were relegated.
No clubs were promoted from the Cymru Alliance after champions Gap Connah's Quay failed to gain the FAW domestic licence.
There is no route for promotion from the Welsh Premier, although the champion side is entered in the Uefa Champions League, with two clubs entered in the Europa league along with the Welsh Cup winners.
The league is sponsored by the Principality Building Society.

  • Total Network Solutions changed their name to The New Saints in June 2006.
  • Airbus UK changed their name to Airbus UK Broughton in August 2007.