TNS news archive
Welsh Premier news

For full news of the Welsh Premier League visit

  The Soccerlinks Hit List

News story
FOURTEEN clubs have entered the Welsh Premier League's new Under-21 competition, which gets under way next season.
The sides will be split into North and South Conferences for the league stages, with the winners of each destined to meet in the final.
The clubs which have applied for the inaugural season are:
North: Aberystwyth Town, Bangor City, Caernarfon Town, Connah's Quay Nomads, Newtown AFC, Porthmadog FC, Total Network Solutions.
South: Afan Lido, Cardiff Grange Quins, Carmarthen Town, Cwmbran Town, Haverfordwest County, Llanelli, Rhayader Town.
Notable absentees from the Welsh Premier include Caersws, Port Talbot and Rhyl.
Clubs will be permitted to field three over-age players in the games, which will be played on midweek evenings.
18 July 2021