Apycom Java Applets
THREE Saints' players have been voted into the Welsh Premier's team of the season by the league managers.
Steve Evans, Scott Ruscoe and Martyn Naylor were selected in the league's 'dream team'.
Most votes (56) went to Rhyl's prolific goal scorer, Andy Moran, followed by former TNS captain and Rhyl's current skipper Timmy Edwards (40).
Steve Evans was third in the voting with 47.
Other Saints' players to receive votes were Gary Brabin, Simon Davies, Tommy Holmes, John Leah, Chris Taylor and Nicky Ward.
The team in full is:- Lee Kendall (Haverfordwest), Martin Naylor (TNS), Steve Evans (TNS), Tim Edwards (Rhyl), Allan Goodall (Bangor), Marc Limbert (Rhyl), Steve Walters (Rhyl), Rhodri Jones (Cwmbran), Scott Ruscoe (TNS), Andy Moran (Rhyl), Graham Evans (Caersws). Subs: Tony Pennock (Carmarthen), Wyn Thomas (Carmarthen), Gareth Owen (Connah's Quay), Chris Summers (Cwmbran), George Horan (Connah's Quay), Deryn Brace (Haverfordwest).
Ken McKenna's dream team was: Simon Rayner (Port Talbot), Richard Carter (Port Talbot), Edwards, Horan, Limbert, Walters, Ged Hennigan (Aberystwyth), Goodall, Moran, Summers.
4 May 2021
WP News archive