TNS news archive
Welsh Premier news

For full news of the Welsh Premier League visit

  The Soccerlinks Hit List

News story
THREE TNS regulars - plus new signing Simon Davies - feature in the Welsh Premier team of the season, selected by the league's managers, none of which is allowed to pick his own players.
Gary Brabin joins Simon Davies (ex-Bangor City) in midfield, along with Barry Town's Tom Ramasut.
Martin Naylor and Steve Evans form a formidable defensive line-up with Bangor's ex-Man United star, Clayton Blackmore, Barry player of the year, Lee Jarman, and Gary Lloyd (also Barry) in front of Welshpool 'keeper Steve Goodwin.
Up front are Barry top scorer Jamie Moralee and Caersws' Graham Evans.

Goalkeeper: Steve Goodwin (Welshpool)
Defenders: Steve Evans (TNS), Clayton Blackmore (Bangor), Lee Jarman (Barry)
Wing-backs: Martin Naylor (TNS), Gary Lloyd (Barry)
Midfielders: Simon Davies (Bangor), Gary Brabin (TNS), Tom Ramasut (Barry)
Attackers: Graham Evans (Caersws), Jamie Moralee (Barry)
Subs: Phil Priestley (Bangor), Scott Morgan (Barry), Tim Edwards (Rhyl), Scott Ruscoe (TNS), Ricky Evans (Bangor), Tommy Mutton (Connah's Quay).
Bangor City's midfielder Simon Davies received the most votes, with Graham Evans of Caersws second and TNS defender Steve Evans third.
Barry Town's Kenny Brown, Connah's Nev Powell and Rhyl's John Hulse were the only managers NOT to include Steve Evans in their line-ups.

McKenna's choice
And who are the players our Ken covets the most? Here they are:- Lee Kendall (Haverfordwest), Justin Wickham (Newtown), Clayton Blackmore, Simon Davies (Bangor), Lee Phillips, Gary Lloyd, Tom Ramasut (Barry), Craig Lima, Mark Dodds (Port Talbot), Steve Walters (Rhyl) and Graham Evans (Caersws).
One signed already, just 10 more to go!

22 May 2021