Saints-Alive! The Total Network Solutions Football Club website
Total Network Solutions FC squad and stat attack
Change:  Move to:
Oct 20th 2007 at 14:30 Talwrn Road Attendance 258
Llangefni Town
0 - 3
The New Saints
Match report WELSH PREMIER

Steven Beck bursts past Steven Kehoe and Lee Dixon to open the scoring.
Click for more photos
Cefni win is eighth in a row

THE New Saints stayed hot on the heels of Welsh Premier leaders Llanelli with their eighth straight league win in a comfortable-enough 3-0 success at Talwrn Road.
But they had to raise their game in the second-half after the plucky league new boys had held them at bay for 53 minutes.
Saints put their hosts under pressure in the first-half without being able to put in a telling blow, with keeper Farai Jackson dealing well with a succession of shots from Scott Ruscoe, Jamie Wood and Luke Holden.
Cefni threatened briefly when Chris King was forced to clear from near his own line following a corner and Saints' keeper Paul Harrison did well to stop an Ywain Gwynedd shot, while Lee Dixon almost headed into his own net clearing a TNS attack.
The breakthrough came when Wood provided for Steven Beck, who held off two defenders in a surge into the box that ended with a shot beyond the reach of keeper Jackson.
The second goal arrived 14 minutes later when Jackson could only parry a rasping 18-yard shot from King and Holden had a simple tap-in at the far post.
Sub Ronnie Morgan came close to opening his Welsh Premier account with his first touch, firing inches wide of a post, but his neat backheel put in Michael Wilde to ensure the three points went back across the Britannia Bridge.
Referee: John Roberts

None Steven Beck (53)
Luke Holden (67)
Michael Wilde (79)
Starting line-ups
Farai Jackson
Lee Dixon
Caerwyn Roberts
Geraint Mitchell
Craig Hogg
Steven Kehoe
Darren Thomas
Chris Evans
Danny Roberts
Ywain Gwynedd
Grahame Austin
Paul Harrison
Duane Courtney
Chris King
Phil Baker
Michael Taylor
Scott Ruscoe
Steven Beck
John Leah
Michael Wilde
Luke Holden
Jamie Wood
Kevin Lloyd
Dylan Owen
Mark Jones
Adrian Jones
Liam Ewing
Rob Williams
Barry Hogan
Ronnie Morgan
Kevin Lloyd -> Danny Glyn Roberts (70)
Dylan Owen -> Ywain Gwynedd (76)
Mark Jones -> Chris Evans (88)
Ronnie Morgan -> Luke Holden (72)
Rob Williams -> John Leah (80)
Barry Hogan -> Scott Ruscoe (84)
None Duane Courtney (89)
None None
Powered by tplSoccerStats 2.2 © 2003 TPL Design
NOTE: For comparison purposes, teams are referred to throughout all seasons by their current names.
Substitute minutes of 99 indicate actual times not known.
The New Saints played as Total Network Solutions from 1997 to end of season 2005/6.
NEWI Cefn Druids played as Flexsys Cefn Druids prior to 2003/4.
Port Talbot Town played as Port Talbot Athletic prior to 2001/2.
Total Network Solutions played as Llansantffraid FC prior to 1997/8.
Match-by-match player stats for season 1993/4 are largely unavailable.